Greenspiration

Another month of searching for Roy G Biv is upon us with our hosts,  Jennifer Coyne Qudeen and Julie B. Booth.  And Spring is upon us when we start to see GREEN.  It’s also my favorite color in all it’s “ishes.”  I especially like that acidy tone that veers toward yellow on  color wheel.  But I present here a wide area of greenish things from around town and around the house.

Wall green

Green Window w plant

Wheel green

Green Wheels Crop

Pug green

Pugs 3

Vintage green

marimeko

Journal Green

journal green

Eco green

maple1

Collection green

buttons

Kitchy green

alligator
“The eye experiences a distinctly grateful impression from this colour. If the two elementary colours are mixed in perfect equality so that neither predominates, the eye and the mind repose on the result of this junction as upon a simple colour. The beholder has neither the wish nor the power to imagine a state beyond it. ”   Goethe

8 thoughts on “Greenspiration

    1. Hi Sharmon,
      I love getting feedback on “favorites.” I made a pug quilt for my daughter, a nine-patch of “warhol” pugs, some years ago. She didn’t want it. hmm? Too much color. I waited until she begged to get it and now it is in her (more mature) possession.

      My camera travels everywhere with me and I collect images to celebrate my finds. Thanks for the comment.

    1. Hi Mary Ann,
      At one time (before I downsized) I had a jar for each color. To get that shot, I had to literally “sift” through the now huge, multi-colored collection to assemble the greens. Funny thing is, looking forces you to find! Hooray for Roy-G so far and the search in general.

    1. Before I read ColorWorks by deb menz, I had no idea how multi-faceted was the poet, Goethe. His theory on color is so fascinating.
      Glad I could share one little thread.

Leave a comment